Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
CSA All Parent Meeting
-
Dining Room , Please park with care, Loc: Dining Room
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Latinx Parent Info Meeting
-
Lockey House, Loc: Lockey House
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Spring Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Tue, Apr 16
Spring Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Wed, Apr 17
Spring Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Thu, Apr 18
Spring Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Fri, Apr 19
Passover Begins
Key Dates and Closures
Spring Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Easter
-
Key Dates and Closures
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Founders Day Luncheon
-
Outdoors, Loc: Circle
Upper School Musical
-
Key Dates and Closures, Please park with care, Loc: Chapel Theater
Sat, Apr 27
Passover Ends
-
Key Dates and Closures
Upper School Musical
-
Key Dates and Closures, Please park with care, Loc: Chapel Theater
Sun, Apr 28
Upper School Musical
-
Key Dates and Closures, Loc: Chapel Theater, Please park with care
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Gallery Opening
-
Fine Arts, Loc: Gallery
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Casti Summer Camp

Coaching Courage

It’s halftime. The score is tied up 4:4 and the Castilleja varsity lacrosse team is gathered around coach Claire Mancini. Addressing the huddle of student-athletes, she reinforces that they need to communicate and drive forward: “You have to trust one another enough to take risks, your teammates will have your back.” The whistle blows, and within moments the offensive line catches a breakaway and thunders down the field. There’s an intense flurry around the goal post. Cradling the ball, the forwards dash to-and-fro looking for an opening, resisting the temptation to rush or lose their hard-earned offensive position with a poorly-placed shot. After a few long seconds of strategic passing, a forward receives the ball and sees her opening. Seizing the opportunity, she shoots, decisively hurling towards her target. The ball rockets into the goal and Castilleja pulls ahead. 

Coaching Courage

It’s halftime. The score is tied up 4:4 and the Castilleja varsity lacrosse team is gathered around coach Claire Mancini. Addressing the huddle of student-athletes, she reinforces that they need to communicate and drive forward: “You have to trust one another enough to take risks, your teammates will have your back.” The whistle blows, and within moments the offensive line catches a breakaway and thunders down the field. There’s an intense flurry around the goal post. Cradling the ball, the forwards dash to-and-fro looking for an opening, resisting the temptation to rush or lose their hard-earned offensive position with a poorly-placed shot. After a few long seconds of strategic passing, a forward receives the ball and sees her opening. Seizing the opportunity, she shoots, decisively hurling towards her target. The ball rockets into the goal and Castilleja pulls ahead. 

At Castilleja, I was surrounded by young women like me-hungry for knowledge.

Angela Harris,

Class of '23