Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 28
Mon, Oct 29
Upper School Winter Sports begin
-
Key Dates and Closures
Tue, Oct 30
Wed, Oct 31
Halloween
-
Key Dates
Thu, Nov 1
Fri, Nov 2
Sat, Nov 3
Sun, Nov 4
Mon, Nov 5
Tue, Nov 6
Election Day
-
Key Dates and Closures
Diwali
-
Key Dates and Closures
Wed, Nov 7
Diwali
-
Key Dates and Closures
Election Day
-
Key Dates and Closures
Thu, Nov 8
Diwali
-
Key Dates and Closures
CSA Morning All Parent Meeting
-
Chapel/Theater, Please park with care, Loc: Chapel Theater
Fri, Nov 9
Diwali
-
Key Dates and Closures
US Fall Play - Almost, Maine
-
Chapel/Theater, Loc: Chapel Theater, Please park with care
Sat, Nov 10
Diwali
-
Key Dates and Closures
US Fall Play - Almost, Maine
-
Chapel/Theater, Loc: Chapel Theater, Please park with care
Sun, Nov 11
US Fall Play - Almost, Maine
-
Chapel/Theater, Loc: Chapel Theater, Please park with care
Mon, Nov 12
Tue, Nov 13
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Fri, Nov 16
Grandparents and Special Friends Reception & Visit
-
Campus Center, Please park with care, Loc: Dining Room
Sat, Nov 17
Sun, Nov 18
Mon, Nov 19
Thanksgiving Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Tue, Nov 20
Thanksgiving Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Wed, Nov 21
Thanksgiving Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Thu, Nov 22
Thanksgiving Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Fri, Nov 23
Thanksgiving Break, No School
Key Dates and Closures
Sat, Nov 24
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Fri, Nov 30
A Death in the Library--Murder Mystery Party
-
Campus Center, Loc: Library
Sat, Dec 1

Casti Summer Camp

Coaching Courage

It’s halftime. The score is tied up 4:4 and the Castilleja varsity lacrosse team is gathered around coach Claire Mancini. Addressing the huddle of student-athletes, she reinforces that they need to communicate and drive forward: “You have to trust one another enough to take risks, your teammates will have your back.” The whistle blows, and within moments the offensive line catches a breakaway and thunders down the field. There’s an intense flurry around the goal post. Cradling the ball, the forwards dash to-and-fro looking for an opening, resisting the temptation to rush or lose their hard-earned offensive position with a poorly-placed shot. After a few long seconds of strategic passing, a forward receives the ball and sees her opening. Seizing the opportunity, she shoots, decisively hurling towards her target. The ball rockets into the goal and Castilleja pulls ahead. 

Coaching Courage

It’s halftime. The score is tied up 4:4 and the Castilleja varsity lacrosse team is gathered around coach Claire Mancini. Addressing the huddle of student-athletes, she reinforces that they need to communicate and drive forward: “You have to trust one another enough to take risks, your teammates will have your back.” The whistle blows, and within moments the offensive line catches a breakaway and thunders down the field. There’s an intense flurry around the goal post. Cradling the ball, the forwards dash to-and-fro looking for an opening, resisting the temptation to rush or lose their hard-earned offensive position with a poorly-placed shot. After a few long seconds of strategic passing, a forward receives the ball and sees her opening. Seizing the opportunity, she shoots, decisively hurling towards her target. The ball rockets into the goal and Castilleja pulls ahead. 

At Castilleja, I was surrounded by young women like me-hungry for knowledge.

Angela Harris,

Class of '23