Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Celebration of Castilleja Authors
-
Campus Center, Loc: Library
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Daylight Saving Time Begins
-
Key Dates and Closures
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Faculty Work Day - No School
-
Key Dates and Closures
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Jewish Parent/Guardian Affinity Group Meeting
-
Loc: ACE Project Room
US Swim Meet
-
Outdoors, Please park with care
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
View 360
-
Off Campus
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6

Casti Summer Camp

Coaching Courage

It’s halftime. The score is tied up 4:4 and the Castilleja varsity lacrosse team is gathered around coach Claire Mancini. Addressing the huddle of student-athletes, she reinforces that they need to communicate and drive forward: “You have to trust one another enough to take risks, your teammates will have your back.” The whistle blows, and within moments the offensive line catches a breakaway and thunders down the field. There’s an intense flurry around the goal post. Cradling the ball, the forwards dash to-and-fro looking for an opening, resisting the temptation to rush or lose their hard-earned offensive position with a poorly-placed shot. After a few long seconds of strategic passing, a forward receives the ball and sees her opening. Seizing the opportunity, she shoots, decisively hurling towards her target. The ball rockets into the goal and Castilleja pulls ahead. 

Coaching Courage

It’s halftime. The score is tied up 4:4 and the Castilleja varsity lacrosse team is gathered around coach Claire Mancini. Addressing the huddle of student-athletes, she reinforces that they need to communicate and drive forward: “You have to trust one another enough to take risks, your teammates will have your back.” The whistle blows, and within moments the offensive line catches a breakaway and thunders down the field. There’s an intense flurry around the goal post. Cradling the ball, the forwards dash to-and-fro looking for an opening, resisting the temptation to rush or lose their hard-earned offensive position with a poorly-placed shot. After a few long seconds of strategic passing, a forward receives the ball and sees her opening. Seizing the opportunity, she shoots, decisively hurling towards her target. The ball rockets into the goal and Castilleja pulls ahead. 

At Castilleja, I was surrounded by young women like me-hungry for knowledge.

Angela Harris,

Class of '23